Menu

Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is composed of seven Glen Ellyn Park District residents, each elected for a four-year term of office. This policy-making board is responsible for establishing and maintaining the District as a corporate entity assuring adequate financing and competent staffing of the District.

Michael Ward

President
Board Member Since 2017
Term Expires April 2021
mward@gepark.org

Alex Durham

Vice President
Board Member Since 2017
Term Expires April 2021
adurham@gepark.org

Julia Nephew

Treasurer
Board Member Since 2009
Term Expires April 2021
jnephew@gepark.org

Ben Stortz

Commissioner
Board Member Since 2017
Term Expires April 2023
bstortz@gepark.org

Kathy Cornell

Commissioner
Board Member Since 2011
Term Expires April 2023
kcornell@gepark.org

Paul Bischoff Jr.

Commissioner
Board Member Since 2019
Term Expires April 2023
pbischoff@gepark.org

Rob Weber

Commissioner
Board Member Since 2015
Term Expires April 2021

rweber@gepark.org


Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Glen Ellyn Park District Board of Commissioners are held at 7pm on the third Tuesday of each month. Workshop meetings are held at 7pm the first Tuesday of each month. The Park Board meets in the Board Room, located within the Spring Avenue Recreation Center (185 Spring Avenue, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137).

View Board Meeting Agendas, Packets & Minutes ยป