Coronavirus Updates and Participation Guidelines: More information regarding the District’s response can be found here.

Menu

Board of Commissioners

The Park District Board of Commissioners oversees the administration of the Glen Ellyn Park District. The Board of Commissioners is an independent board elected by Glen Ellyn residents for terms lasting four years. There is no term limit to Park Board positions. The current Board members are listed below with the end of their terms noted.


Board Meetings

All meetings are open to the public. We encourage you to attend and take part during the public comment part of the meeting. Meetings take place in the Spring Avenue Recreation Center boardroom, 185 Spring Avenue. The Board holds meetings at 7 p.m. on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month, unless otherwise noted. View the meeting schedule, agendas, and minutes >


Board of Commissioners

Michael Ward
President

Board Member
Since 2017
Term Expires April 2021
mward@gepark.org

Kathy Cornell
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2011
Term Expires April 2023
kcornell@gepark.org

Alex Durham
Vice President

Board Member
Since 2017
Term Expires April 2021
adurham@gepark.org

Paul Bischoff Jr.
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2019
Term Expires April 2023
pbischoff@gepark.org

Julia Nephew
Treasurer

Board Member
Since 2009
Term Expires April 2021
jnephew@gepark.org

Rob Weber
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2015
Term Expires April 2021
rweber@gepark.org

Ben Stortz
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2017
Term Expires April 2023
bstortz@gepark.org