Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is composed of seven Glen Ellyn Park District residents, each elected for a four-year term of office. This policy-making board is responsible for establishing and maintaining the District as a corporate entity assuring adequate financing and competent staffing of the District.

Jay Kinzler

President
Board Member Since 2009
Term Expires April 2017
jkinzler@gepark.org
(630) 942-7297

Julia Nephew

Vice President
Board Member Since 2009
Term Expires April 2017
jnephew@gepark.org
(630) 942-7292

Melissa Creech

Treasurer
Board Member Since 2009
Term Expires April 2017
mcreech@gepark.org
(630) 942-7293

Kathy Cornell

Commissioner
Board Member Since 2011
Term Expires April 2019
kcornell@gepark.org
(630) 942-7296

Rob Weber

Commissioner
Board Member Since 2015
Term Expires April 2017
rweber@gepark.org
(630) 942-7294

Vanessa Pierce

Commissioner
Board Member Since 2013
Term Expires April 2017
vpierce@gepark.org
(630) 942-7291

Chris Wilson

Commissioner
Board Member Since 2015
Term Expires April 2019
cwilson@gepark.org
(630) 942-7295


Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Glen Ellyn Park District Board of Commissioners are held at 7pm on the third Tuesday of each month. Workshop meetings are held at 7pm the first Tuesday of each month. The Park Board meets in the Board Room, located within the Spring Avenue Recreation Center (185 Spring Avenue, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137).

View Board Meeting Agendas, Packets & Minutes ยป