Menu

Board of Commissioners

The Park District Board of Commissioners oversees the administration of the Glen Ellyn Park District. The Board of Commissioners is an independent board elected by Glen Ellyn residents for terms lasting four years. There is no term limit to Park Board positions. The current Board members are listed below with the end of their terms noted.


Board Meetings

All meetings are open to the public. We encourage you to attend and take part during the public comment part of the meeting. Meetings take place in the Spring Avenue Recreation Center boardroom, 185 Spring Avenue. The Board holds meetings at 7 p.m. on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month, unless otherwise noted. View the meeting schedule, agendas, and minutes >


Become a Park Board Member

Consider running for a seat on the Glen Ellyn Park District Board of Commissioners in the April 6, 2021 Consolidated General Election. Four (four-year term) positions on the Glen Ellyn Park District Board of Commissioners will be up for election on April 6, 2021. For those interested in running for a Board position, potential candidates can pick up an election information packet, including petitions and other necessary forms at the Spring Avenue Recreation Center, 185 Spring Avenue, Glen Ellyn.  Learn more >


Board of Commissioners

Alex Durham
President

Board Member
Since 2017
Term Expires April 2025
adurham@gepark.org

Ben Stortz
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2017
Term Expires April 2023
bstortz@gepark.org

Julia Nephew
Vice President

Board Member
Since 2009
Term Expires April 2025
jnephew@gepark.org

Rob Weber
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2015
Term Expires April 2025
rweber@gepark.org

Kathy Cornell
Treasurer

Board Member
Since 2011
Term Expires April 2023
kcornell@gepark.org

Michael Ward
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2017
Term Expires April 2025
mward@gepark.org

Paul Bischoff Jr.
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2019
Term Expires April 2023
pbischoff@gepark.org