Menu

about

Board of Commissioners

The Park District Board of Commissioners oversees the administration of the Glen Ellyn Park District. The Board of Commissioners is an independent board elected by Glen Ellyn residents for terms lasting four years. There is no term limit for Park Board positions. The current Board members are listed below, with the end of their terms noted.


Meet the Park Board

Ben Stortz
President

Board Member
Since 2017
Term Expires April 2027
bstortz@gepark.org

Mary Crickmore
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2022
Term Expires April 2027
mcrickmore@gepark.org

Julia Nephew
Vice President

Board Member
Since 2009
Term Expires April 2025
jnephew@gepark.org

Michael Ward
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2017
Term Expires April 2025
mward@gepark.org

Kathy Cornell
Treasurer

Board Member
Since 2011
Term Expires April 2027
kcornell@gepark.org

Rob Weber
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2015
Term Expires April 2025
rweber@gepark.org

Alex Durham
Commissioner

Board Member
Since 2017
Term Expires April 2025
adurham@gepark.org


Board Meetings

All meetings are open to the public. We encourage you to attend and participate during the public comment portion of the meeting. Meetings take place in the boardroom of Spring Avenue Recreation Center, located at 185 Spring Avenue. The Board holds meetings at 7 pm on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month, unless otherwise noted.

Board agenda/minutes ยป